Singaporean kind of all day breakfast is served at Nanyang PH

Last December 6, 2019, I had the opportunity to visit Nanyang Philippines at the Ayala North Exchange in Makati.

Entering the place, you’ll feel the chill and serene vibe and I’m the kind of person who loves a good and quiet place to just spend my time in peace. Besides the ambience, the walls are decorated with artistic paintings and designs. The chairs and tables are also uniquely designed which makes the place totally IG worthy if you ask me.

Once settled on a table of your liking, you will be accomodated by their friendly staff and will gladly explain each and every dish they have in their menu to help you choose the perfect meal.

When your order arrives, the food is served in a delicately clean and elegant manner and rest assured that the plates and utensils are of premium quality.

Let’s get to the food part, shall we?

First up, I got to try their Laksa which is dry noodles and fish ball ( you have the option to choose the prawn one) that when mixed with the soup that it comes with, is a firework of flavor inside your mouth and that’s coming from a noodle lover like me.

Next is the kaya toast which I personally LOVE because this, for me, is the definition of a perfect toast for any kind of day. To simply describe, the toast has a bit of a crunch on the outside and all soft and mushy on the inside and the sweetness is just right, the kind you’ll crave again and again. The toast very much reminded me of waking up to the sound of the morning breeze and the peaceful surroundings of Bicol. You also have the option of eating it the Singaporean way by dipping it in “a duo of soft-boiled eggs dashed with dark soy sauce and a dusting of white pepper” as recommended.

Now for the drinks, I got to try their Kopi Jelly Milk Tea which I highly recommend if you are a coffee lover since it really gives you that strong taste of coffee while adding the fun texture of cream and jelly.

Last but definitely not the least, their signature Kopi which to my surprise, I actually loved! I have this impression that when I order coffee from a cafe, it’s automatically strong and I’ll end up not liking it since I am acidic but this one is an exception to all of that. This is so gentle to the taste without sacrificing the aroma and flavor of the coffee itself and I am so glad that I now found “kopi” which I know I’ll be able to finish and enjoy.

To sum up everything, I genuinely enjoyed the food and of course the ambiance of the place and I have yet to try more of their delicious selections very soon.

To know more about Nanyang, you can visit their website at www.nanyang.com.ph or you can visit their social media channels below:


Like what you read? Subscribe to my blog and follow me on my social media accounts to get updates when I post new stories. It will mean so much to me. Hugs! – Chell

One thought on “Singaporean kind of all day breakfast is served at Nanyang PH

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started